Rundfilter Polfilter

Round Polarizing Filters

Filter
    3 products

    3 products


    Polarizing filter CPL filter / circular polarization filter from Rollei

    At Rollei you can buy rotatable and screw-on CPL filters / polarizing filters made of Gorilla®* glass in the Premium version or the Extreme version, with robust and temperature-resistant titanium frames. Rollei's polarising filters are available for all standard lens diameters between 49 mm and 82 mm. Our CPL filters are screw-on filters with Easy-Smart-Lock and extra large turning possibilities on the titanium ring, e.g. for easy turning of the polarising filter with gloves or cold and immobile hands. 


    Why & when are the use and function of polarizing filters useful in photography?

    Circular polarizing filters are mainly used in photography when reflections on non-metallic objects and surfaces need to be minimized in order to focus more on the subject and make the colours appear richer, especially in landscape and architectural photography. Reflection reduction is also frequently used in product photography. Because there is still no image processing program that can take over this unique function of a polarizing filter.


    In addition, a CPL filter increases colours & contrasts by filtering complementary polarised light, e.g. the reflected blue of the sky from the green of leaves and grasses. This makes the colours of the focused object appear more saturated. A CPL filter also emphasises the contrast between the white of the clouds and the blue of the sky. By turning the CPL filter, it shows its function by rotating the light waves as if through a kind of meat grinder. At the end of this process, the result is then directly visible in the viewfinder. The colours become more intense, haze and reflections are reduced and the sky acquires a clear and picturesque structure as the clouds are clearly distinguished from the blue of the sky. Water surfaces become clear and transparent. 


    Effects of polarizing filters:

    • dramatic sky drawing
    • intensive colours & contrasts
    • Reduction of mirroring and reflections on non-metallic surfaces (water surfaces, windows etc.)
    • Filtering of polarised light


    Areas of application - when is the function of polarizing filters useful?

    • Product photography (reflection reduction on all non-metallic surfaces such as wood, plastic etc.)
    • Architecture photography / street photography (removing reflections from windows)
    • Landscape photography (clear waters, intensive colours and cloud drawing, recognisable contrasts & structures)


    How is a CPL filter applied?

    The polarizing filter is screwed onto the lens. Our Easy-Smart-Lock allows the filter to be fixed without applying pressure and therefore also after adjusting the lens.


    It is always best to use a tripod for filter photography. Remember to turn off the camera's stabilizer and auto shooting mode when shooting with a tripod to prevent blur and shaking


    Once the CPL filter is engaged, which is very audible with our Rollei round filters, turn the filter ring until you can see through the viewfinder how the reflections and reflections become less or disappear completely. Or until the desired saturation of blue and green (sky and grasses) is reached.

Rundfilter Polfilter

Rundfilter Polfilter

Filtern
    2 Produkte

    2 Produkte


    Polfilter – CPL Filter / zirkulare Polarisationsfilter von Rollei

    Bei Rollei kaufen Sie dreh- und schraubbare CPL Filer / Polfilter aus Gorilla®* Glas in der Premium-Variante oder in der Extremium-Variante, mit robuster und temperaturresistenter Titanfassung. Die Polfilter von Rollei sind für die gängigen Objektivdurchmesser zwischen 49 mm und 82 mm erhältlich. Es handelt sich bei unseren CPL Filtern um Schraubfilter mit Easy-Smart-Lock und extra großen Drehmöglichkeiten am Titanring, z.B. für das problemlose Drehen des Polfilters mit Handschuhen oder kalten und unbeweglichen Händen. 

    Warum & wann sind Anwendung und Funktion der Polfilter in der Fotografie sinnvoll?

    Zirkular Polfilter werden hauptsächlich für die Fotografie benutzt, wenn Spiegelungen und Reflexionen auf nicht-metallischen Gegenständen und Oberflächen minimiert werden sollen, um so den Fokus mehr auf das Motiv zu lenken und die Farben satter erscheinen zu lassen, vor allem in der Landschafts- und Architekturfotografie. Auch in der Produktfotografie findet die Reflexionsreduzierung häufig Anwendung. Denn nach wie vor gibt es kein Bildbearbeitungsprogram, welches diese einzigartige Funktion eines Polfilters übernehmen könnte.

    Außerdem steigert ein CPL Filter Farben & Kontraste, indem er komplementär polarisiertes Licht filtert, z.B. das reflektierte Blau des Himmels aus dem Grün von Blättern und Gräsern. So wirken die Farben des fokussierten Objekts satter. Ebenso hebt ein CPL Filter bspw. den Kontrast zwischen dem Weiss der Wolken und dem Blau des Himmels hervor. Durch das Drehen am Polfilter zeigt er seine Funktion, indem er die Lichtwellen wie durch eine Art Fleischwolf dreht. Am Ende dieses Vorgangs wird dann direkt das Ergebnis im Sucher sichtbar. Die Farben werden intensiver, Dunst und Spiegelungen werden reduziert und der Himmel erhält eine klare und pittorese Struktur, da die Wolken sich klar vom Blau des Himmels abheben. Wasseroberflächen werden klar und durchsichtig.

    Effekte von Polfiltern:

    • dramatische Himmelszeichnung
    • intensive Farben & Kontraste
    • Reduzierung von Spiegelungen und Reflexionen auf nicht-metallischen Oberflächen (Wasseroberflächen, Fenster etc.)
    • Filtern von polarisiertem Licht

    Anwendungsbereiche - wann ist die Funktion von Polfiltern sinnvoll?

    • Produktfotografie (Reflexionsreduzierung auf allen nicht-metallischen Oberflächen wie Holz, Plastik etc.)
    • Architekturfotografie / Street-Fotografie (Spiegelungen aus Fenstern entfernen)
    • Landschaftsfotografie (klare Gewässer, intensive Farben und Wolkenzeichnung, erkennbare Kontraste & Strukturen)

    Wie wird ein CPL Filter angewendet?

    Der Polfilter wird auf das Objektiv aufgeschraubt. Unser Easy-Smart-Lock ermöglicht dabei das Befestigen des Filters ohne Druckausübung und deshalb auch nach Justierung des Objektivs
    Am besten verwendet man bei der Filterfotografie immer ein Stativ. Vergessen Sie nicht, den Stabilisator der Kamera und den automatischen Aufnahmemodus auszustellen, wenn Sie mit einem Stativ fotografieren, um unscharfe und verwackelte Aufnahmen zu verhindern
    Ist der CPL Filter eingerastet, was bei unseren Rollei Rundfiltern sehr gut hörbar ist, drehen Sie am Filterring solange, bis Sie durch den Sucher sehen können wie die Spiegelungen und Reflexionen weniger werden bzw. komplett verschwinden. Oder bis die gewünschte Sättigung von Blau und Grün (Himmel und Gräser) erreicht ist.